Airlie Beach Movie Screen

The Movie Screen at the Airlie Beach Foreshore is located at Coconut Grove, Airlie Beach. Public movie screenings are held from 6pm on the second Friday of every month (weather permitting). All upcoming movie screenings can be viewed on Council's Event Calendar or see the movie schedule below.

The Movie Screen is available for use by not-for-profit community groups for non-commercial activities. Please refer to the Conditions of Use to check eligibility and requirements to be met.

For bookings, please complete and submit the Events Licence application form at least one month prior to the event. 

If you are a food vendor wishing to attend the movie nights OR have a movie title request, we'd love to hear from you!

For enquiries, please contact info@wrc.qld.gov.au or call 1300 972 753.

Movie Schedule

Date  Movie Title 
Friday 12 January 2024 Chicken Run and Night at the Museum
*Friday 5 April 2024 Spy Kids and Grease
Friday 12 April 2024 Peter Rabbit and Charlie & The Chocolate Factory
*Friday 3 May 2024 Matilda 
Friday 31 May Special Movie Night - National Reconcilitation Week
The Last Daughter
Friday 14 June 2024 Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Friday 5 July Special Movie Night - NAIDOC Night Markets
The Sapphires
Friday 12 July 2024 Rio
Friday 2 August 2024

Special Movie Night - Reef Festival
Finding Dory

Friday 9 August 2024 Ice Age and Hook
Friday 13 September 2024 Trolls and Jumanji
*Friday 20 September 2024 The Addams Family and Dumb & Dumber
Friday 11 October 2024 Super Mario Bros and Sister Act
*Friday 1 November 2024 Sound of Music
Sunday 1 December 2024 Special Movie Night - Christmas Carols
Merry Madagascar and Home Alone 2
Friday 13 December 2024 Arthur Christmas and Fred Claus

*Due to conflicting events in Airlie Beach on the second Friday of the month, this movie has been rescheduled.

Related Documents